Executive Committee - Chair: Dr. Venkataswarup Tiriveedhi

Faculty Name	Position
Dr. Venkataswarup Tiriveedhi	Chair
Dr. Martene Stanberry	Vice-Chair
Dr. Reginald Archer	Parliamentarian
Dr. Kenneth Chilton	Treasurer
Dr. Sujata Guha	Secretary
Dr. Artenzia Young-Seigler	Past-Chair (non-voting member)

The Senate Executive Committee is charged with:

- meet at least one week prior to Senate meetings and draft a proposed agenda for the Senate meetings
- disseminate the agenda to the senators and to the whole faculty by University Communications at least 48 hours before the meeting time
- act on behalf of the Senate between the end of the academic year and the beginning of the new academic year, subject to ratification of its actions by the Senate at the first faculty senate meeting of the new academic year
- handle necessary business on an emergency and interim basis as necessary establish ad hoc
 committees as needed draft a slate of chairpersons for the Senate's committees from among
 the membership of the Senate, prior to the April Senate meeting
- notify the Provost and Deans to instruct the Unit Heads to have their faculty elect Senators and Alternates
- assist in the selection of the faculty members of such screening committees and lend its counsel
 to the development of procedures for recruitment and screening of such candidates, when
 campus or system administrative appointments are to be filled and where it is appropriate for
 faculty to be of assistance in the recruitment and screening of candidates, the Executive
 Committee.